Who's who?

Please find below an introduction to our church leaders and staff members.
 
andrew dand med SusyDand

Rev'd Andrew Dand - Rector
Andrew is a father, husband, priest
and magician. He loves coffee, the Bible
and playing the guitar.
Tel. | 020 8567 6185
Email | andrew@stmaryshanwell.org.uk
His day off is Friday.

 

Rev'd Susy Dand - Associate Vicar
Alongside her role at St Mary's Susy is
the chaplain to Bishop Ramsey
secondary school in Ruislip. She loves
running, crochet and creating prayer
spaces in schools.
Tel. | 020 8567 6185
Email | susy@stmaryshanwell.org.uk
Her availability is Tuesday and Sunday.

HelenCSeated jozefjanik
Rev'd Helen Cosstick
Helen is an ordained priest, lifelong member
of St. Mary's Church and a beloved member of
the community. She is married to Chris and
has 3 sons; Chris, Mike and John.
Tel. | 020 8579 6367
Email | helen.cosstick@btinternet.com

 
Jozef Janik - Music Director
Jozef is our music director and organist,
leading our church choir.  His wife and son
enjoy making music in our church.
Anything goes - from Bach to Brubeck.
Interested in joining the choir, Jozef would 
love to hear from you:
Email | info@janikandjanik.co.uk 
 
TimBarnesProfile Gareth Bevan photo
Tim Barnes - Churchwarden
Tim is one of our churchwardens and he is
married to Maria.
Tel. | 07714 071287
Email | tim.barnes1565@gmail.com
 
Gareth Bevan - Churchwarden
Gareth is one of our churchwardens. He is
married to Beryl and has two daughters
and a grandson,
Email | gareth_bevan@hotmail.com
 
Sophie Dand image crop (2) Susan photo
Sophie Dand - Church Administrator
Sophie is our parish administrator. 
She helps lead Junior Church and is in
the worship band.
Tel. | 07814 224 313
Email | sophie@stmaryshanwell.org.uk
She works Tuesday, Thursday & Friday mornings.
Susan Powrie - Hall Administrator
Susan is our Hall administrator.
Tel. | 07507 178968
Email | office@stmaryshanwell.org.uk
She works Monday, Tuesday & Wednesday mornings.

 
Maria Barnes photo  
Maria Barnes - Church Safeguarding Officer
Our Safeguarding Officer is the first person
to speak to if you have any concerns around
the welfare of a child or vulnerable adult.
Tel. | 07956 915726
Email | mimikara74@aol.com
 
 

If you need to contact the Church please visit the Contact Us page.